John Walker & The Nightcrawlers

Loup River Saturday Night

(CD, released 1997) Order online from CD Baby

Includes "Bullfrog Bunchgrass," "One of These Days," "Wonderful Legs," "Second-hand Smoke," "All in G," "Colorado," "Nebraska Skies," "Helen Dean," "In My Mind," "Savoir Faire Blues," "You Don't Shake It Like You Used To," "So Far Away," "Loup," and two other tunes.
John Walker: guitar and lead vocals
Dave Morris: bass, call-and-response vocals
Terry Keefe: fiddle, mandolin, harmony vocals, call-and-response vocals
Dave Marsh: accordion, autoharp, congas, bamboo shakers, spoons, bullfrogger, harmony vocals, call-and-response vocals
Robert Kloefkorn: banjo
Special guest Nightcrawler: Steven O. Hanson (guitar on "Colorado")
Songwriting contributions by William Kloefkorn, John Kloefkorn, and Kelly Walker.

"Loup River Saturday Night is campfire music with a soul and a beat . . . delivered with heart and a love for Nebraska." -- L. Kent Walgamott, Lincoln Journal Star


Home | Artists | Titles | Tour Info | Order 

©2006 Prairie Dog Music