John Walker

Get Back to the Well

(CD, released 1995) Order online from CD Baby

Includes "Sand Hills Rag," "Valparaiso," "The Loser," "Those People at the Pen," "Even If I Try," "Get Back to the Well," "Okie Boy," "Get Me an Auctioneer," "The Doctor's Prescription for the Blues," "Fine Healthy Woman," "Whim," and "Amazing Grace."
John Walker: guitar and vocals
Pete Blakeslee: dobro, pedal steel, guitar, and harmony vocals
Dave Morris: bass
Gary Howe: mandolin
Billy Childs: drums
Billy Dye: electric guitar
Steve "Fuzzy" Blazek: harmony vocals
Jon Lawton: guitar
Jim Cidlik: piano
Madison Slim: harmonica
Sean Benjamin: piano and bass
Marc Nelson: brushes
Steve Hanson: guitar and banjo
Lee Tedrow: guitar
Karl Smelker: bass
Dan "Daddy Squeeze" Newton: accordion
Tim Murphy: fiddle
Craig Mortenson: harmonica and vocals

". . . a touch of autobiography and lots of straight-ahead storytelling that sounds like Walker is speaking directly to you and you alone in his smooth, reassuring baritone." -- L. Kent Walgamott, Lincoln Journal Star


Home | Artists | Titles | Tour Info | Order 

©2006 Prairie Dog Music