John Walker

The Doctor's Smooth Country Blues


Includes "The Doctor's Smooth Country Blues," "He May Read Readin'," "Those People at the Pen," "Wrong Side of the Road," "Everybody Knows Who's Had The Blues," "Even If I Try," "Travelin' Home Again Blues," and five other tunes.
John Walker: guitar and vocals
Larry Boehmer: bass
Pete Blakeslee: dobro and pedal steel
Fuzzy Blazek: dobro and harmony vocals
Bill Childs: drums
Jim Cidlik: piano and brushes
Bill Dye: electric guitar
Dave Fowler: fiddle
Gary Howe: mandolin
Dave Morris: bass

". . . the smooth, mellow voice of John Walker was enjoyed by a group of good friends and neighbors . . . Walker set the pace. He provided a warm, friendly setting right here in the community for people to learn something new and to enjoy an outstanding concert." -- The Wahoo Newspaper


Home | Artists | Titles | Tour Info | Order